Who We Are

Our vision is the generation of wealth through responsible mining wealth for our owners, our people, and the countries and communities with which we partner.

Our ultimate objective is to grow our free cash flow per share over the long term. We will do so by: maintaining and growing industry-leading margins, driven by innovation and our digital transformation; managing our portfolio and allocating capital with discipline and rigor; and leveraging our distinctive partnership culture as a competitive advantage.

More than 75% of our gold production comes from the Americas region, including Argentina, Canada, Dominican Republic, Peru and the United States. The Company also has mining operations and projects in Australia, Chile, Papua New Guinea, Saudi Arabia, and Zambia. At the end of 2016, Barrick had proven and probable gold reserves of 85.9 million ounces (2.0 billion tonnes, grading 1.33 grams per tonne).

We aim to cultivate a high-performance culture defined by the following principles: a deep commitment to partnership, consistent execution, operational excellence, disciplined capital allocation, and continual self-improvement. We are obsessed with talent, and seek out fresh perspectives from other industries, challenging ourselves to think differently as we transform Barrick into a leading 21st century company.

For information on Barrick mining operations see the MineSite page for Cortez, Porgera and Zaldivar.

Current Job Openings

Look for jobs currently available


Monday, December 11, 2017
Supervisor Junior de Geotecnia, Lagunas Norte, Peru Hot!

Saturday, December 09, 2017
Open Pit Mine Engineer I or II, Elko, NV, USA Hot!
Operador Multifuncional Operaciones Mina, Pierina, Ancash, Peru Hot!

Thursday, December 07, 2017
Buyer, Elko, NV, USA Hot!
Underground Operations Supervisor, Elko, NV, USA Hot!
Senior Specialist - Drilling & Blasting - Open Pit, Porgera, Enga Province, Papua New Guinea Hot!
Specialist - Trainer – Training Operations, Porgera, Enga Province, Papua New Guinea Hot!
Senior Project Engineer (TSF & Civil), Pueblo Viejo Mine, Dominican Republic Hot!

Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Supervisor Planificador de Mantenimiento Procesos, Pierina, Ancash, Peru Hot!

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Laboratory and Refinery Supervisor, Butte, MT, USA Hot!

Friday, November 24, 2017
Superintendent - Processing Operations, Enga Province, Papua New Guinea Hot!

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Specialist - Drilling & Blasting, Porgera, EPW, Papua New Guinea Hot!

Sunday, November 19, 2017
Underground Materials Management Supervisor, Elko, NV, USA Hot!

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Underground Project Engineer, Marathon, Ontario, Canada Hot!

Friday, November 17, 2017
Operador Multifuncional de Op. Mina, PERÚ, LAL, Peru Hot!
Operador Multifuncional de Metalurgia, PERÚ, LAL, Peru Hot!

Sunday, November 12, 2017
Analista Compras, San Juan, Argentina Hot!

Friday, November 10, 2017
Materials Engineering Specialist, Vancouver, BC, Canada Hot!

Thursday, November 09, 2017
Corporate Pilot, Toronto, ON, Canada Hot!

Monday, November 06, 2017
Supervisor Junior de Mantenimiento Mina, Lagunas Norte, La Libertad, Peru Hot!

Sunday, November 05, 2017
Geospatial Data Analyst, Toronto, ON, Canada Hot!

Saturday, November 04, 2017
Contract Specialist, Henderson, NV, USA Hot!
Exploration and Growth Intern, Toronto, ON, Canada Hot!

Friday, October 27, 2017
Assay Lab Supervisor, Marathon, ON, Canada Hot!

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Head of Compliance, 36604, 09, Zambia Hot!

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Underground Fixed Maintenance Planner, Elko, NV, USA Hot!
Projects Portfolio Manager, Elko, NV, USA Hot!