About us

Vale is a global mining company with deep roots in Canada.
We work with passion to discover and transform resources into the ingredients essential to people’s daily lives.
Toronto, Ontario, is the headquarters for our Base Metals business, which includes nickel, copper, platinum group metals, precious metals and cobalt. More than 6,000 people work for Vale at seven main sites across Canada in Manitoba, Ontario, and Newfoundland and Labrador.

Our primary business is mining, an essential activity in modern times. From cell phones to airplanes, building structures to coins, ores are the ingredients for various indispensable items for your everyday life.

We are the world's largest iron ore and nickel producer, also operating in other mineral sectors, and through investments in technology and logistics we assure efficiency, growth and sustainability in our operations.

Please, visit out Job Fair Booth page

Current Job Openings

Look for jobs currently available


Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Senior Analyst, Reliability (Fleet Management), GTA, Canada Hot!
Senior Analyst, Performance and Competitiveness, GTA, Canada Hot!
HR Business Partner, Manitoba, Canada Hot!
Specialist, Capacity & Analytics, GTA, Canada Hot!

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Ingénieur Opérations, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Technicien EIA, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!
Préposé aux Pièces, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Saturday, September 15, 2018
Comptable reporting stocks et taxes à la consommation, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Thursday, September 13, 2018
Spécialiste Maintenance, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!
Formateur EIA, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Friday, August 31, 2018
Technicien Mécanique Usine, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!
Equipiers d´Intervention, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Ingénieur de Projet Procédés, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Ingénieur Projet Mécanique Tuyauterie, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Thursday, July 26, 2018
Officier Substitut Polyvalent, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Spécialiste Soudure, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Friday, July 13, 2018
Ingénieur Fiabilité Mécanique, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Ingénieur Maint. Sectorielle, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Friday, July 6, 2018
Ingénieur Operations, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Ingénieur Exploitation - Mine, New Caledonia, New Caledonia Hot!